CPNO Membership and Meetings

The Candler Park Neighborhood Organization (CPNO) came into existence in 1971. Before that, Candler Park was part of a neighborhood alliance called BOND (Bass Organization Neighborhood Development) that included Lake Claire, Inman Park and several other adjacent neighbhoroods.

CPNO Meetings

Candler Park Neighborhood Organization (CPNO) meetings are held the third Monday of every month at 7 pm (social period starts at 6:30 pm) at the First Existentialist Congregation (“Old Stone Church”), 470 Candler Park Drive, across from the Candler Park golf course. Meeting notes are available in the Messenger – see archive here.

All Candler Park residents are welcome, and we love to see new faces! You don’t need to be a member to attend the meetings, but you need to be a member in order to vote.

CPNO Membership

To become a member, fill out this online registration form, or contact the Membership Secretary for a paper form. There is no fee to become a member, although a voluntary contribution is encouraged.

CPNO also welcomes contributions that are not attached to a membership application. Pleasecontribute here!

Only registered members are eligible to vote at monthly meetings, and you must be a member by the first of that month.

To verify your membership status at any time, click here, and then click “I would like to renew my membership for 2014.”  If you have renewed, confirmation of your renewal status will be displayed (including the date you renewed).  This page can be printed and brought to any meeting as confirmation of eligibility to vote.

Committee meetings are held at Epworth United Methodist Church, 1561 McLendon Avenue, 2nd floor.

CPNO Board

The CPNO Board also meets monthly (second Monday of every month at 7 pm at Epworth Church – 1561 McLendon Avenue) and board meeting notes are posted here. The board member for 2015 are listed below.





Ken Edelstein


Vice President

Lexa King



PresidentKen Edelstein Vice PresidentLexa King404-452-9898
Recording SecretaryBonnie Palter Membership Secretary
Roger Bakeman
Peter Bluestone
Zoning OfficerSeth Eisenberg
Public Safety Officer
Russell Miller
Environmental Officer
John Skach
Special Projects Officer
Mark Clement
Communications OfficerZaid Duwayri404-637-6691